My Horse Is Healing But It’s Been Slow Going…

Howling For Justice

Sunset1

March 30, 2016

I want to thank all the wonderful readers of this blog for your kind words of support concerning my horse. I can’t tell you how much it means to me.  Please know your encouragement and well wishes boosted my spirits tremendously!

Howls to all,

Nabeki

====

Hello Warriors,

Finally, after 2 1/2 months, my horse’s wound is finally healing. I hope the picture doesn’t gross you out but wanted to share with you how devastating a wound it was. It’s been a long road, I didn’t know if he would recover from such an injury but hoped with good vet and nursing care he would heal. With every 3-4 day dressing changes, that were quite involved and antibiotic therapy he finally turned the corner. It’s really a miracle he was able to come back from this.

Then

Initial wound 1_16_16

Dressed Wound 1-31-16

Dressed wound 1_31_16

Three Weeks Ago

Injury March 2016

===

Unfortunately today he…

View original post 31 more words

One thought on “My Horse Is Healing But It’s Been Slow Going…

  1. Glad to hear he’s turned the corner and is mending. I’m sure it must have been a very difficult time for you. Your hard work has paid off. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

