Why I Don’t Hunt

I could go on and on about how hunting is an outdated, cruel and unusual sport. The simple fact is, the animals are my friends, and I don’t kill and eat my friends; not for sport, for flesh and certainly not for trophies. No matter how much it might make me feel proud, temporarily satiated, stuffed or thrilled, the kill would not be worth it once the temporary insanity wore off.

Text and wildlife photography by Jim Robertson

Text and wildlife photography by Jim Robertson

 

4 thoughts on “Why I Don’t Hunt

  1. I do something regarded as unorthodox by the Catholic Church I left. I apply the biblical injunction to do unto others to animals. Anything I would not want to experience myself I would not do to a nonhuman being. I don’t believe in human supremacy and its implied rights of animal abuse.

Leave a Reply

