Why I’m Vegan

Hungry Hungry Veganos

Another off-topic post here at HHV but this has been on my mind A LOT lately and writing it all down helps me remember exactly why I do what I do. When people talk about being Vegan, they will give a number of different reasons and all of them are completely valid. For me, though, it only has to do with one thing and one thing only: animals deserve to live their own lives free of pain and suffering.

It’s been nearly 3 years since I decided to be a Vegan and that decision wasn’t taken lightly; it made complete sense for me at the time and still does today. Lately, though, things have become difficult. Maybe it’s the holidays, maybe because I’ve started dating an amazing person who happens to be an omni, or perhaps maybe it’s just because I’ve become comfortable in my day to day routine that…

View original post 405 more words

One thought on “Why I’m Vegan

Leave a Reply

